TEXAS ASSOCIATION OF COUNTY AUDITORS

DENISE LINCH ASSISTANT COUNTY AUDITOR AWARD

DAWN HAND

McClennan County 2008

JULIE KILEY

Williamson County 2010

VACANT

2012

LEO CALDERA

Bexar County 2014

HEIDI FRANZEN

Guadalupe County 2016

KRISSA GARNER DOLEZAL

Montgomery County 2018

DORI WEAVER

Bexar County 2020



1959 - 2008

ANNETTE SNOWDEN

Ector County 2009

PAUL LYON

Bexar County 2011

WALLY HARDGROVE

El Paso County 2013

RANDY DONNER

Ector County 2015

VACANT

2017

TOM DUPNICK

Guadalupe County 2019

BARBARA FRANCO

El Paso County 2021

KAY MCLEAREN

Erath County 2022

FOR EXCEPTIONAL PROFESSIONALISM, COURAGE, SKILL, PERSERVERANCE, DISCIPLINE, LOYALTY AND DEDICATION TO SERVICE

WHEREAS, in her career, Denise served as an example of professionalism in the truest sense of the word, as a shining standard of excellence, setting the bar high for both herself and for those who would follow in her footsteps, and

WHEREAS, Denise edified everyone she knew, exhibiting empathy, and acting as a counselor to all who sought solace or advice, and

WHEREAS, Denise faced each new challenge with courage and determination, with a sweet, joyful and peaceful spirit, whether it was complex budget and accounting issues or the ultimate personal battle; identifying the issues, gathering all necessary information, developing a plan of action and, above all, always following through, and

WHEREAS, Denise personified the type of Assistant County Auditor that makes it possible for all Texas County Auditors to meet the responsibilities of their oaths of office, by lifting the many burdens off our shoulders and taking the yokes upon themselves, and

WHEREAS, the Texas Association of County Auditors considers it fitting to create an award honoring Assistant County Auditors, without whom we could not carry out our duties, and create that award to be the "Denise Linch Assistant County Auditor Award" in tribute to Denise's service to her County and to the Texas Association of County Auditors, and now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, that the Texas Association of County Auditors will display the resolution and the names of recipients of the "Denise Linch Assistant County Auditor Award" in the Texas Association of County Auditors Annual Directory, immediately following the Jerry Ware Leadership Award in the Directory.

Note: The Denise Linch Assistant County Award is presented annually at the Texas Association of County Auditors Conference. The recipient is selected by the President of the Association.